The Keepers #1: Museum of Thieves By Lian Tanner

I first found out about this book years ago, before I knew about Goodreads, through an online ‘spot the difference’ puzzle-game. The changing scenes from one stage to the next were intriguing, and when I found out the puzzle-game was based on a BOOK, well, I just had to read it!

And now I’ve returned to it! Goldie Roth lives in a city, where children are kept on ‘Guardchains’, tied to their parents or ‘Guardians’, and it’s her yearning for freedom that starts her on the path to a great, scary, wonderful adventure.

I can’t wait to read the rest of the series, I’d forgotten how awesome this story was, and I want to see just how Goldie and her friends handle the dangers still coming their way!

Leave a comment

Filed under Adventure, Fantasy, Fiction, Series, Teen Fiction

Leave a Reply

