Dewey’s 24 Hour Read-a-Thon, BEGIN!

It’s now 8:30am and THE READ-A-THON IS ON!

The read-a-thon started at 8am locally here so yessss, but, y’know, food. Food is good. I’m about to pick up one of my read-a-thon books

  • Spirit of the Wolf By Linda Star Wolf and Casey Piscitelli with Art by Antonia Neshev (111 Pages)
  • Cleopatra, Empress of the Nile By Rom Miller and Sommer Browning (165 Pages)
  • Your Book of Shadows By Patricia Telesco (234 Pages)

I think I’ll go shortest to longest, which meaaaans, Spirit of the Wolf is up first! Ready, Set, Read!


It’s now close to 9:40am and I’m about a quarter of the way through my first book. a must slower read then anticipated, but I shall read on! There’s a lot of interesting info, which is why I’m reading so slowly I think. *shrugs* The artwork is lovely and I’ll have to look back at it after the read-a-thon later to soak it all up. I hope I can finish at least this book today since it’s going a bit slower then anticipated.


10:40 and I’m half-way! Boo-ya! at this rate I should be done is about another two hours with the first book out of the three I’ve chosen. I hope I can keep up this pace!

Leave a comment

Filed under Book Related, Read-a-thons

Leave a Reply

