The Tarot Playbook By Lynda Cowles

While the book offers some interesting ways to get familiar with your tarot cards, for me, it was sometimes a bit too silly. It was hard often to tell when the author was being serious about doing something, or just over the top silly. It’s a great idea but personally I’d tone it down just a tad on describing things in a silly manner; like ‘until the card bursts into flames’. Stuff like that was overdoing it a bit.

I picked up this book to find ways to get used to my deck, I don’t think this book will be of much help for me, though it may help many others out there.

Leave a comment

Filed under Religion/Spirituality, Tarot/Oracle Cards, Tools

Leave a Reply

