The Hobbit By J. R. R. Tolkien

Woo! So, Hobbits, Elves, Wizards, Dwarfs, A Big flaming Dragon, and a whole host of baddies. I sense Adventure!

I saw the movie The Hobbit before reading the book, Think I prefer the book as far as events, but the movie had some nice elements as well. I particularly liked how Bilbo had more to DO in the book then he did in the movie, really showed why he’s such an important character, something I found the movie to be lacking in.

Leave a comment

Filed under Dragons, Fantasy, Fiction

Leave a Reply

