Egyptian Pyramids and Mastaba Tombs By Philip Watson

Despite it’s slim number of pages this is definitely NOT an introductory book. If I hadn’t read other Egyptology-themed books before this, I’m sure I wouldn’t have been able to follow along with the info, and even having read some I still had a little trouble, but that came more from my not being familiar with the info before hand, and not any fault of the book’s writer.

There’s quite a bit of info crammed all together in this book, it offers some unique insights far as I’ve come across so far, but it has it’s flaws as well. Even so it touches on a subject I haven’t seen many books on the topic touch on, the Mastaba Tombs. Most everyone is familiar with the Pyramids, but this is only the second book I’ve read so far that mentions the mastabas, and the first that has them as part of the title.

Leave a comment

Filed under Egyptology, History

Leave a Reply

